The Working World!

So the last few days have been my FIRST few days as a real-life, full-time, PAID educator. Sean and  I have spent the last twenty-some years pouring over textbooks, writing papers, taking tests, and preparing for the working world, and HERE IT FINALLY IS!

I was hesitant to post a blog about teaching in Kuwait until I had a real “story” to tell, until a coworker shared the following quote:

 “When you discover and provide the service you love, your life becomes fulfilling.” – Dr. John F. Demartini


Honestly, I couldn’t agree more.

I have discovered the service I love, and am now providing it.

I truly feel fulfilled.

It has been crazy, waking up at 5:15am, biking along the gulf for 45 minutes, returning home to get ready, arriving at school at 6:45, leaving school at 4pm, and preparing lessons until I go to bed, but they tell me it only gets easier ; ) Regardless,  I am confident I made the right choice to enter education.

And on top of it all, I LOVE my students!

They are so bright, lively, vivacious, and well-behaved, it’s scary.

It’s my dream come true!

Enjoy a few shots from around school…

To The Left: Lockers. To The Right: Classroom.

Auditorium

One of our friends/coworker at the school entrance.
Categories: Kuwait | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

