Sweet Tooth

A quick post on a busy Saturday morning. Sean and I are moving into another apartment and settling into the routine at school, so we’ve got lessons to plan and boxes to pack. Did I mention how much I love being back in Cambodia? I love it. It feels so good! So much like home. 

I saw this advertisement online for a dessert at a popular restaurant here, and I had to share it with you. I am good at photographing a lot of what I eat, but I have never really talked about Cambodian desserts. 

Take a look at your typical Cambodian sweet snack:

Artease DessertEven if I did photograph that myself, I could never have identified all the gelatinous bubbles that exist in one bowl. In the year that we’ve been here, I have decided that I do like coconut jelly, and I certainly like fresh mango. The chewy pearl, grass jelly, aloe vera, and earl grey tea jelly, though, I have yet to form an opinion on. 

Categories: Cambodia | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Sweet Tooth

  1. nilfmonkey

    Reblogged this on Flynn and commented:
    A nice summary of Cambodian desserts

  2. nilfmonkey

    This is a cool picture, let me reblog this!

  3. Pingback: Flynn | Khmer pudding

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

